DENTON ISD
District name as recorded in the source file: DENTON ISD · NCES local education agency ID (LEAID): 4816740 · state: TEXAS (TX).
School year 2024-2025. Schools in this district in the source file: 51.
| SCH_NAME | NCESSCH | MCITY | LEVEL | GSLO | GSHI | SCH_TYPE_TEXT | CHARTER_TEXT | SY_STATUS_TEXT | SCHOOL_YEAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DENTON H S | 481674000657 | DENTON | High | 09 | 12 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| BORMAN EL | 481674001445 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| CALHOUN MIDDLE | 481674001446 | DENTON | Middle | 06 | 08 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| GINNINGS EL | 481674001449 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| ALICE MOORE ALEXANDER | 481674001451 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| NEWTON RAYZOR EL | 481674001452 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| STRICKLAND MIDDLE | 481674001453 | DENTON | Middle | 06 | 08 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| NETTE SHULTZ | 481674001454 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| JOE DALE SPARKS CAMPUS | 481674003735 | DENTON | High | 05 | 12 | Alternative School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| HOUSTON EL | 481674005696 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| EVERS PARK EL | 481674006092 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| HODGE EL | 481674006394 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| MCNAIR EL | 481674006395 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| RIVERA EL | 481674006939 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| RYAN H S | 481674006976 | DENTON | High | 09 | 12 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| LESTER DAVIS | 481674007265 | DENTON | Other | 01 | 12 | Alternative School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| DENTON CO J J A E P | 481674007581 | DENTON | High | 08 | 12 | Alternative School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| MCMATH MIDDLE | 481674007864 | DENTON | Middle | 06 | 08 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| RYAN EL | 481674008530 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| THE ANN WINDLE SCHOOL FOR YOUNG CHILDREN | 481674008531 | DENTON | Prekindergarten | PK | PK | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| CROWNOVER MIDDLE | 481674009206 | CORINTH | Middle | 06 | 08 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| EP RAYZOR EL | 481674009207 | LANTANA | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| PECAN CREEK EL | 481674009592 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| GUYER H S | 481674010607 | DENTON | High | 09 | 12 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| NAVO MIDDLE | 481674010608 | AUBREY | Middle | 06 | 08 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| PROVIDENCE EL | 481674010609 | AUBREY | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| HAWK EL | 481674010610 | CORINTH | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| SAVANNAH EL | 481674010611 | AUBREY | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| REGIONAL DAY SCH DEAF | 481674010612 | DENTON | Not reported | M | M | Special Education School | No | Inactive | 2024-2025 |
| COMMUNITY ED | 481674010613 | DENTON | Not reported | M | M | Alternative School | No | Inactive | 2024-2025 |
| NELSON EL | 481674011447 | DENTON | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| PALOMA CREEK EL | 481674011517 | AUBREY | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| BLANTON EL | 481674011871 | LANTANA | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| HARPOOL MIDDLE | 481674011881 | LANTANA | Middle | 06 | 08 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| STEPHENS EL | 481674012067 | SHADY SHORES | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| CROSS OAKS EL | 481674012271 | CROSS ROADS | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| EMILIO & GUADALUPE GONZALEZ PRE-K CENTER | 481674012327 | DENTON | Prekindergarten | PK | PK | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| BETTYE MYERS MIDDLE | 481674012894 | SHADY SHORES | Middle | 06 | 08 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| DOROTHY P ADKINS EL | 481674012946 | LANTANA | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| CATHERINE BELL EL | 481674013270 | LITTLE ELM | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| RAY BRASWELL H S | 481674013273 | AUBREY | High | 09 | 12 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| RODRIGUEZ MIDDLE | 481674013393 | OAK POINT | Middle | 06 | 08 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| UNION PARK EL | 481674013730 | AUBREY | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| THE LAGRONE ACADEMY | 481674014213 | DENTON | High | 11 | 12 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| PAT HAGAN CHEEK MIDDLE | 481674014214 | AUBREY | Middle | 06 | 08 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| SANDBROCK RANCH EL | 481674014215 | AUBREY | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| FRED MOORE H S | 481674021219 | DENTON | High | 09 | 12 | Alternative School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| DENTON K-8 VIRTUAL ACADEMY | 481674022822 | DENTON | Not reported | M | M | Regular School | No | Inactive | 2024-2025 |
| FRED HILL EL | 481674022971 | DENTON | Not reported | M | M | Regular School | No | Future | 2024-2025 |
| DOROTHY MARTINEZ EL | 481674022972 | LITTLE ELM | Elementary | PK | 05 | Regular School | No | New | 2024-2025 |
| ANITA REEVES EL | 481674023167 | DENTON | Not reported | M | M | Regular School | No | Future | 2024-2025 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024-25 Public Elementary/Secondary School Universe Survey directory file ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025 (school year 2024-2025), fetched 2026-11-05. The source file, its link, the fetch date and the licence are named on the About page.