Mitchell County Schools
District name as recorded in the source file: Mitchell County Schools · NCES local education agency ID (LEAID): 3703000 · state: NORTH CAROLINA (NC).
School year 2024-2025. Schools in this district in the source file: 9.
| SCH_NAME | NCESSCH | MCITY | LEVEL | GSLO | GSHI | SCH_TYPE_TEXT | CHARTER_TEXT | SY_STATUS_TEXT | SCHOOL_YEAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bowman Middle | 370300001292 | Bakersville | Not reported | M | M | Regular School | No | Closed | 2024-2025 |
| Deyton Elementary | 370300001294 | Spruce Pine | Not reported | M | M | Regular School | No | Closed | 2024-2025 |
| Gouge Primary | 370300001295 | Bakersville | Elementary | PK | 02 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| Harris Middle | 370300001296 | Spruce Pine | Not reported | M | M | Regular School | No | Closed | 2024-2025 |
| Mitchell High | 370300001297 | Bakersville | High | 09 | 12 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| Greenlee Primary | 370300002531 | Spruce Pine | Elementary | PK | 02 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| Mayland Early College | 370300003137 | Spruce Pine | High | 09 | 13 | Regular School | No | Open | 2024-2025 |
| Mitchell Elementary School | 370300003664 | Bakersville | Elementary | 03 | 05 | Regular School | No | New | 2024-2025 |
| Mitchell Middle School | 370300003665 | Bakersville | Middle | 06 | 08 | Regular School | No | New | 2024-2025 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), Common Core of Data (CCD), 2024-25 Public Elementary/Secondary School Universe Survey directory file ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025 (school year 2024-2025), fetched 2026-11-05. The source file, its link, the fetch date and the licence are named on the About page.